Photos: Salar de Uyuni

I only finished few of the many photos I took in Bolivia. Here I’m showing few Impressions from the Salar de Uyuni and the area around it. The Salar is a huge Saltflat on the Altiplano at around 4000m above sea level. The climate is really tough, as the temperature goes from minus 20′C up to 20′C during the day. But also the area around (up to 5000m above sea level) is one of the most beautiful landscape I have ever seen:
IMGP3660-IMGP3664

IMGP3625

IMGP3652

IMGP3648

IMGP3656-IMGP3663

IMGP3679

IMGP3682

IMGP3713

IMGP3691-IMGP3693-1

4 thoughts on “Photos: Salar de Uyuni

    • Thanks for your invitation, nice site you got. When I see it I again want to start hitch-hiking right now away from home. Right now I don’t feel like participate in a competition, where I need to run for (Facebook) “likes”. I run this blog more or less for my and anyone who is interested, but don’t do any further actions to make it more popular.

Leave a Reply

