Photos – Flight to Lima

now, after some days of acclimation I found some time to publish some photos I took with my camera. My first flight from Frankfurt to São Paulo was at night so I couldn’t see anything. I would liked to see a bit of Africa…
But the connection flight to Lima, started in the Morning and I had 7 hours with a really great view to the big rivers that I think belongs to the Amazon. Later I had hours to watch the snow-covered head of the Andes. On the top is a great plano where the I could see the Lake Tikitaka. This hole area is so high that I thought I’m almost able to touch the ground out of the plane. At the cost the mountains incline suddenly. But what I first thought where the water, where in real clouds that covered the see, and couldn’t pass the mountains.

São Paulo

São Paulo

IMGP2069

IMGP2073

IMGP2075

Andes

IMGP2077

Lima - somewhere under the clouds

Lima – somewhere under the clouds

IMGP2097

yes I know there was a lot of dust on my sensor, i had been cleaned now.

Leave a comment